Staff & Board

Join our team!

We are currently recruiting for a Donor Services Specialist. This is a new, part-time (24 hours/week) position serving as the primary administrative professional with the Foundation.

Click here to review the full job positing and position description. All interested applicants are encouraged to apply. La Crosse Area Community Foundation is an organization committed to continuous growth, and applicants need not meet all qualification criteria to be considered for the position.

Questions? Don’t hesitate to contact Megan Pierce by phone or email.


Jamie Schloegel, CFRE (she/her/hers)
Chief Executive Officer
(608) 782-3223 ext. 22
jamie@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Jamie for:

  • Help establishing a new fund
  • Planned giving opportunities


Erin Belby, CPA (she/her/hers)
Chief Operating Officer
(608) 782-3223 ext. 24
erin@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Erin for:


Sherry Beames (she/her/hers)
Donor Services Coordinator
(608) 782-3223 ext. 21
sherry@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Sherry for:

  • Help with your Donor Advised Fund
  • Assistance making a donation


Lauren Journot (she/her/hers)
Impact Director
(608) 782-3223 ext. 23
lauren@laxcommfoundation.com

Click here to schedule a meeting with Lauren

Contact Lauren for:

  • Competitive Grant opportunities
  • Nonprofit Resource Center services


 

Megan Pierce (she/her/hers)
Donor Services Director/Scholarship Manager
(608) 782-3223 ext. 26
megan@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Megan for:

  • Help with your Scholarship Fund
  • Questions from scholarship recipients/applicants
  • Help with your Designated Fund
  • Help with your Field of Interest Fund


Ellen Heydon

 

Ellen Heydon (she/her/hers)
Grants Specialist
(608) 782-3223 ext. 29
ellen@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Ellen for:

  • Help with competitive grant applications


 

Sara Marsolek (she/her/hers)
Accountant II
(608) 782-3223 ext. 25
sara@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Sara for:

  • Rotary Works Foundation
  • LCNI or Fiscal Sponsorship


 

Diane Finnegan (she/her/hers)
Accountant I
(608) 782-3223 ext. 27
diane@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Diane for:

  • Accounts Payable


Board

The Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for the operation of the Foundation including investment oversight and grant and scholarship distributions. Specific authorities charged with appointing board members are delineated in the Foundation’s Declaration of Trust, Articles of Incorporation, and By-laws.